One on One Guest

Default DC to San Diego in 4 Days

Hey guys, this Thursday I am moving to San Diego from the DC area. I am a recent college grad and don't want to blow too much money so I am trying to keep this pretty minimal, but I know this is a huge opportunity so I'd like to see at least a few things!

I am interested in seeing maybe a national park or two if it isn't too far off or too expensive. I'm most interested in seeing cool scenery and stopping at famous restaurants or cafes for my meals, so I want to do some cool things, but don't want to lose much time. So, far I have thought of the following:

- a break at Hot Springs just off I-30 in Arkansas
    - lunch in Dallas and go see the JFK shooting
    - Roswell, NM
    - possibly go to the Grand Canyon (might be too far off track though)

I'm interested in if there are any state highways or side roads I should take instead of the interstates. Right now I am planning to go pretty much stricty on interstates, but I'd definitely be interested in some side roads if they don't stray too far from the interstate.

DC -> Nashville -> Memphis -> Little Rock -> Dallas -> Roswell -> Albuquerque -> Phoenix -> San Diego

Dallas is the only city I definitely want to see and I am flexible on everything else. Does anyone have any ideas?

Default Congratulations on the recent graduation

Quote Originally Posted by One on One
    Hey guys, this Thursday I am moving to San Diego from the DC area. I am a recent college grad and don't want to blow too much money so I am trying to keep this pretty minimal, but I know this is a huge opportunity so I'd like to see at least a few things!