Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    blue Guest

Default NM - western Texas

Hello everyone!

I am new to this forum and I hope I can get some good suggestions from you.
    I live in Europe and have visited the US many times - I am an amateur photographer and love seeing new things.
    After a business trip to San Diego in mid October, I want to make some time (2-3 days) before leaving for Europe from Atlanta.
    I was thinking to make my way east from San Diego by plane and get a car rental somewhere in between either for a round trip or a one-way trip, before ending up in Atlanta.
    Since I know a little already about the area west of Phoenix/Toucon and east of New Orleans, I thought of exploring "the bit in the middle".

- for exceptional ideas I might extend the time
    - I would also consider any other flight/drive combination
    - I have some Delta airmiles left and can cover whatever I don't drive
    - I could even do somthing really crazy like flying to Hawaii or Alaska and do a road trip there (only my start and finish points are fixed)

I would appreciate suggestions from you all.
    Last edited by blue; 08-16-2005 at 02:10 AM.

Default Big Bend

Quote Originally Posted by blue
    I am new to this forum and I hope I can get some good suggestions from you.
    Welcome to the Forum.
    I want to make some time (2-3 days) before leaving for Europe from Atlanta. Since I know a little already about the area west of Phoenix/Toucon and east of New Orleans, I thought of exploring "the bit in the middle".
    Big Bend NP near Terlingua is a pretty amazing place for early morning and late afternoon light. Be sure to stay for dinner at the Starlight Theatre.

I think I would fly into Albuquerque and then make a radial roadtrip with time in Santa Fe, Taos, & Eagle Nest before heading to the south and heading for White Sands National Monument and then on to Big Bend.

Mark

blue Guest