Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    bmb1881 Guest

Default trip from Calif. to Tenn.

This is my first time posting, I though I would try it out & see if I could
    get any suggestions.
    My husband & I were wanting to take a road trip from California to Tennessee. We bought an RV a couple months ago. We have family in Tenn.
    So we wanted to drive out to Tenn.
    I was wondering does anybody have any suggestions about nice places to stop along the way? Any places of interest? We wanted to stop & see some different places on our trip, besides just drive straight from Calif. to Tenn.
    My husband was also wondering if there were any nice towns that look like
    the town in the tv program of "EVERWOOD" (I think that's filmed in Ogden, Utah).
    If anybody knows of any neat little towns & places along the way to Tennessee let me know.
    I just wanted to get some ideas of places to stop along the way to Tennessee.
    Thanks,
    Bonnie
    Last edited by Mark Sedenquist; 08-05-2005 at 09:56 PM.

Default When is this adventure planned for?

Quote Originally Posted by bmb1881
    This is my first time posting, I though I would try it out & see if I could get any suggestions.
    Welcome to the Forum! What kind of RV did you get? Be sure to read, print out and carry Mark Helmlinger's suggested tips for operating a RV.
    My husband & I were wanting to take a road trip from California to Tennessee. We bought an RV a couple months ago. We have family in Tenn.
    So we wanted to drive out to Tenn.
    Tennessee is a pretty cool destination -- when would the trip be?
    My husband was also wondering if there were any nice towns that look like the town in the tv program of "EVERWOOD" (I think that's filmed in Ogden, Utah).
    I have never seen the show, but America is full of small towns that are pretty fun to visit. What kinds of things interest you?

Mark

I'd love to help but I've never seen Everwood either. Sorry.