Default Boston to South Dakota

Hello, this is my first time posting here and was seeing if anyone could lend some advice. I'm one of the leaders of an Alternative Spring Break trip from Boston University. We have a program with 20 different trips and 300 volunteers and the trip I'm leading is going to Dupree, South Dakota to the Cheyenne River Sioux Reservation.

So, the goal is the destination and the service while we're there, not necessarily the drive, but I don't want it to be boring. We're driving a 15 passenger van in 4 hour shifts, straight thru from 8am Saturday arriving Sunday in the late afternoon. The directions seem pretty straight forward, it's I-90 all the way, but can anyone offer things to stop at along the way? For instance, we'll be in the area of Cleveland for dinner Saturday any suggestions?

Thanks everyone!

Default A Real Speedrun

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America forum.

Given the speedrun nature of your trip, I won't recommend any sight-seeing places along the way, but I will point you to our hints on the Art of the Speedrun. If it's not noted in those pages, one other strong recommendation I have is that you schedule two people to be awake at all times during the night-time portions of your journey. It really helps the driver to have someone to talk to, to help navigate, to keep an eye on him, etc. As for unique eateries along the way, check out these places as well as these. Best of Luck.

AZBuck

Default What are some things you'd like to do?

There are plenty of things to do in western South Dakota. Rushmore, Nationals Parks, Gambling. Plently of things to do just depends on what you want to do. Only thing that I might suggest is going to the Mall of America in the Twin Cities. It's a minor detour, but I think it'd be something that people might enjoy. I'm from the midwest and frequent the SD area, feel free to message me with any questions.

Default South Dakota -- Land of Intrigue

Quote Originally Posted by okieman1200