Lucy24 Guest

Default Moving from Oklahoma to Las Vegas

I have been to Vegas several times to visit family. Fell in love with the place. I graduated from college this past May and decided to move there. There is not much opportunity in Oklahoma and to be blunt I want to get out of this state. ... My brother picked up and moved to Phoenix AZ 2 years ago and said leaving OK was the best decision he ever made.

In the past I have always flown to LV but this time I will be driving. My 18 year old nephew will be traveling with me. I have been looking at yahoo maps and it appears we will be spending a good chunk of time on I-40 West.

I am not on a time crunch and my nephew is not the best traveler so I can see having to stay 2-3 nights in a motel to accommodate him. So does anyone know of any interesting things to see along the way? Any good places to stay that is on our route of I-40? I don't want to take any major detours.

Thanks,
    Lucy
    Last edited by Mark Sedenquist; 07-10-2005 at 07:57 PM.

Default Welcome to Sin City

Quote Originally Posted by Lucy24
    I have been to Vegas several times to visit family. Fell in love with the place.
    That is much easier to do, than many people realize.
    I have been looking at yahoo maps and it appears we will be spending a good chunk of time on I-40 West.
    I-40 is only one of the routes you can use to reach Las Vegas. I don't know where in Oklahoma you are starting from, but it is probably about a 1100 mile trip by the most direct route.
    So does anyone know of any interesting things to see along the way? Any good places to stay that is on our route of I-40? I don't want to take any major detours.
    That section of I-40 parallels old route 66 and this link will share some of that route with you.

Mark

3. Default Some things to do in Arizona