ssssbbbb Guest

Default Seattle to Las Vegas

Hi I am from India, we are planning to execute a road trip from Seattle to Las Vegas predominantly sticking on to I84 and I15. I would request you folks to comment on the route and things that we should be knowing/carrying in particular. About my road trip experience; I am relatively new to road trips, travelling with 3 others who would also take turns at steering wheel. Haven't done a road trip of this proportion before, my longest was on I5 from SJ to LA.

thanks,
    Vaithee.

Default Interstate 84?

Hi I am from India, we are planning to execute a road trip from Seattle to Las Vegas predominantly sticking on to I84 and I15. I would request you folks to comment on the route
    I like the notion of executing a road trip! Why are you swinging so far east to reach Las Vegas? The most direct and fastest route would be Interstate 5 to CA-58 to I-15. I-84 is a pretty road, but I am still wondering why you chose that route?

Default Interesting Choice

Just out of curiosity, I plugged Seattle to Las Vegas into MapQuest and the basic I-84, I-15 route is what they suggested! Probably has something to do with the way the automatic routing software tends to prefer Interstates at almost any cost. This route does have the advantage of letting you see southern Idaho and central Utah. So, if you're going to return to Seattle, it's probably worthwhile using one routing southbound and the other northbound.

As to what you need to know/carry, you'll have to define 'need'. You can start out with not much more than a song in your heart (and a credit card in your pocket) and with any luck at all you'll know a lot more when you're done than when you started.

AZBuck

ssssbbbb Guest