kirstyfm Guest

Default San Francisco to LA - HELP !!!

Hi there! I'm new to all this & really just wanted any suggestions or ideas on how I get started. I live in the UK - and me and my boyfriend have decided next year for our holiday - we would love to do a road trip in USA! We thought it'd be nice to go from San Francisco and end up in LA - stopping for a couple of days at a time in selected areas. We (or rather I!) came to this conclusion because my Mum & Dad got married in America and lived in Oakland & San Francisco for a bit while my Dad was playing pro-soccer for The Oakland Stompers! (Are they still around? This was back in the late 70's!!) - Anyway - being here in the UK and only ever visiting NYC in America, I don't really know how to start. From where to stop, to the process of hiring the car and where to stay! ANY suggestions pointing me in a suitable direction will be GREATLY appreciated. We're not planning on going until next July (I've always wanted to be in America for July 4th!) - but as I understand, it takes a lot of planning! Anyway, many thanks in advance!

Kirsty :)

Default Big Sur is always cool!

Hi there! I'm new to all this & really just wanted any suggestions or ideas on how I get started.
    Welcome to the Forum!

I live in the UK - and me and my boyfriend have decided next year for our holiday - we would love to do a road trip in USA! We thought it'd be nice to go from San Francisco and end up in LA - stopping for a couple of days at a time in selected areas. We (or rather I!) came to this conclusion because my Mum & Dad got married in America and lived in Oakland & San Francisco for a bit while my Dad was playing pro-soccer for The Oakland Stompers! (Are they still around? This was back in the late 70's!!)
    I am not positive, but I think they disbanded in the late 1970's.