Alex Guest

Default Motels to stay during car trip from Boston to Pittsburgh

Hi,

I need advice on car trip planning from Boston to Pittsburgh. I need to arrive in Pittsburgh between 10 AM and 2 PM. I am not good at marathon multihour speed driving - this is my first long car trip. I am thinking of taking two night breaks in motels with 4 - 5 hours driving during the day time, while stopping for lunch in between. I figure if I live Boston say on Wednesday morning I could reach Pittsburgh comfortably on Friday within my above stated goal (between 10 AM and 2 PM).
    Would any one recommend me good economical motels for first and second nights to stay ? Thanks in advance !

I would recommend trying the road-trip planning feature on www.mapquest.com. It should give you all the info you need to plan your stops and make sure you get to Pittsburgh on time. All the cheaper hotel chains have websites with their locations so you can figure out where you'll be stopping and do a search to see if a Days Inn, Motel 6, or similar inexpensive motel is located in the general area. Hope that helps point you in the right direction.

Default MapQuest is not the best of the breed

MapQuest's tool only ranked 2-1/2 "Tires" with Trip King receiving the highest ranking -- 4 Tires. For more choices of <a href = "http://www.roadtripamerica.com/travelplanning/userguidefree.htm#map">road trip planning tools</a>, we suggest looking at RTA's review of on-line planning guides. Plus, today, we have launched a new "one-stop" <a href = "http://www.roadtripamerica.com/travelplanning/Road-Trip-Planning.htm">roadtrip planning department</a>, that you may find helpful.

GEORGE FRANKEL Guest

Default GOING TO PITTSBURG