Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Hailey Guest

Default Need help planning a road trip

Hi, my best friend and I are planning on taking a road trip through the 50 states in June-July of 2003. I was wondering if anyone knew of cheap places to stay, places we HAVE to visit, how much time we'll need to spend on the road each day to make it in 1 1/2 months, and anything else useful for first time road-trippers! Thanks for all your help.

Hailey & Nicole

Herb Guest

Default Outer banks of North Carolina

Am planning a trip to the outer banks. Any suggestions on what to see and where to stay. Any help will be appreciated and reciprocated. I have extensive travel experience around these great United States. The outer banks of North Carolina is one of the few remaining places I have never been. I'm looking forward to exploring there.

Thanks,

Herb

My friend and I are doing 20 states in 25 days. We are planning to stay at Motel 6 most of the way, and family and friends where ever we can. We are still very much in the planning process, but we have saved over 500 bux by staying at family and friends.

Good luck to you.

imported_Darrell Guest

Default Take your time

First off, reaching all 50 states on a ROADTRIP is impossible. Hawaii will be the biggest difficulty ;) Alaska will take just as long to get to as driving the entire length of the Mississippi River.

I did 10,000 miles in 2 months. Granted, I stopped in Colorado and California for multi-week stays, but 50 states in 50 days is pushing it. You wont be able to stop and see the sights and enjoy yourselves. Take your time. If you have a month and a half, do your corner of the country and save the rest for following summer, or something along those lines.