1. Default Michigan to badlands, mt rushmore, yellowstone,

Hey all,
    Like the name implies I am really new at road trippin' and have never rv'd or camped (if you count rv'ing camping)!! At this point we are discussing renting a RV and hitting the badlands, yellowstone, mt rushmore. (those are the only things on the list at this point.) Our plans are real tentative because I have no idea where to begin. Thus, I welcome any suggestions on how to try to plan such a thing. I have asked for tourist info from the states we would travel through; and i have been getting info on renting RV's. We are thinking the trip would be either late spring or early fall 2007. Can people who have done such a trip give me any pointers??

Default A great resource for RV Rental Advice!

Quote Originally Posted by newbie2006
    Like the name implies I am really new at road trippin' and have never rv'd or camped (if you count rv'ing camping)!!
    Some of us do... Welcome to the Great American RoadTrip Forum! There are several articles here that deal RVs and the RV lifestyle. The first one you ought to read, discusses the types of RVs that can be rented and the second is a MUST-TAKE-WITH-YOU-WHEN-YOU-PICK-UP-YOUR-RENTAL. First-time rv renters have posted several threads on this Forum. Look at the bottom of most page for related threads and use the search utility above. You are going to have a blast!

Mark

Newbie2006