1. Default New Mexico To New Jersey

Hi!

Well, first of all, I want to say that I AM a teenager.

Anyways, in 3 years, my best friend is going to come down from New Jersey, and then she's gonna take me back up there. So its basically going to be a road trip, from New Mexico to New Jersey. (By the way, I'm 15 right now, and she is 19.)

I do know:

Its going to be in the summertime.
    She's taking me up there, and then back..so...possibly 2 trips?
    And the time it takes doesn't matter.

So, I'm still kinda vague on this whole road trip idea, and she wants me to plan half of it...so, where do I start?

And what exactly would I need to do? Haha..I'm kinda really new to this.

Thanks for the help!

Bye!

(Also, my mom made this account for me...so yeah.)
    Last edited by Anna2053; 07-01-2006 at 09:37 PM.

Default Put a USA map on the wall of your bedroom

Quote Originally Posted by Anna2053
    So, I'm still kinda vague on this whole road trip idea, and she wants me to plan half of it.
    Welcome to the Great American RoadTrip Forum! Alot can happen in three years -- but the first thing I would recommend is to get a map of the USA and put it up on a walll and start sticking pins into places you have heard about, but never seen. Eventually such a practice will yield a roadtrip route.

There are thousands of posts here about places we found noteworthy and cool. I would also suggest you read some of our essays about what it means to roadtrip. And how to do it inexpensively.

Happy Planning.

Mark

Default The planning is 1/2 the fun

And with 3 years you have lots of time to plan and dream.