1. Default First Time Roadies

G'day all,

We are coming to America for 3 weeks in November this year. My husband and I are both farmers in Australia who have never travelled before. We intend on hiring an RV from LA and then spending two weeks seeing the west coast before flying down to Texas for the cutting futurity.

Does anyone have any tips or suggestions on what we should see or where we should go around this time of the year? Also where is the best place to hire an RV from in LA?

We are complete beginners and would appreciate any help we can get. I thought this forum might just be a good way of figuring out what the hell we are doing.

We are so very excited and can't wait to see a bit of your country!

Thanks for any help you gan give us.

Aussie Drovers

Default Wide Open

Welcome to the RTA Forum!

3 weeks gives you lots of time and flexablity to see many of the things to see on the West Coast. Did you have anything in mind? Do you want to stick to the Coast or Head into the mountains? Stay with California, go all the way up to Washington, or even out to the Grand Canyon and Southern Utah's National Parks.

I'd start there. Identify some of your priorties and Search the Forum. There are litterally hundreds of threads dedicated to this part of the country, and I'm sure several of them will help get you started and on your way!

3. Default Thanks,

Michael,

Thanks for your reply, we would like to see some of the national parks and the grand canyon so I will search for these on your forums.

We are still very daunted by the whole idea, daunted but excited...

Are there any websites or books you could reccommend for first time road trippers? Or people who have never seen america before? We would like to be prepared, and we really have no idea!

Aussie Drovers

4. Default National Parks

Hello,