Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default Your "Ultimate Bucket List" for this trip?

Hi Everyone,
    I'm excited to have found this site, I have been "Road Trippin" all my life but never really tried to be organized until now. Even if all this was put together on very short notice (work...) this is a trip of a life time for us and I don't want to screw it up!

OK, here is the rough plan for our next 35 days!

Leaving at the end of this week (Friday) from Montreal, Canada

Heading west entering the US in Detroit and then keep going west until I have to go south ...:)

I have extensive knowledge of the US East Coast and the Canadian West Coast as I travel it all the time , that's why I keep the East coast for the end of the trip , if we run out of time I can always skip it and zoom back to Montreal in a 24 hrs drive from Alabama back to Montreal.

We are leaving in our trusty 1992 Corvette, which I bought last year when I was working out west for a week (Alberta) , I flew my girlfriend over and took it for a 5 days drive through the Canadian Rockies and to the Coast (Vancouver BC.) This time its going for a full tour around the US.

We pack light and this car can eat lots of miles in a day... when the road gets flat and boring

But with two GoPro cams on board and a decent DSLR camera ,we will probably take millions of pictures and videos.

a picture of the two girls in Glacier park :

We like the outdoors,the ocean, surfing, swimming, hiking,climbing etc...

We enjoy good food, doesn't have to be fancy... just Good and local ! (BTW no meat here, but Seafood is fine)

She likes walking downtown , coffee shops and some shopping and is very much about seeing VEGAS and Hollywood...Personally I don't know why, but that's fine... and happy wife happy life ;-)

I'm a Gear head I raced motorcycles and cars all my life, and will DEFINITELY hit Bonneville Salt flats around August 9-10th for Speed week !!! but also very much a beach bum.