1. Default Driving from Central Kentucky to Coeur D'Alene

I'm pretty new to these extensive road trips, having only done a 700-mile stretch from here to Kansas City.

Anyway, I'm just curious what the best route would be and what my itinerary should look like. Google Maps has me taking I-64 through STL and hopping on I-70 through to KC.. taking I-29 to Sioux Falls, then I-90 all the way to CDA.

I think I prefer taking I-65 north through Indianapolis and then taking I-74 through Illinois, going through Iowa and Minnesota, then getting on the I-90 that way, simply because I have driven through STL enough times and it is always a mess.

Has anyone made a similar trip that might be able to help me out here? I will likely be moving to CDA within a few months, just wanted to see if it is more feasible to drive it or fly there and have things shipped.

Thanks!

2. Default

I guess it's worth mentioning I would like to do this trip in three days, if at all possible.

I was thinking something like.. Day 1 stop in Kansas City or Cedar Rapids (depending on if I take I-64 or 65 out of louisville)

Day 2: Rapid City, SD

Day 3: Arrive in CDA

Default Not in Three Days

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!