Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default Planning a big trip would like suggestions of how crazy this plan is

Hi everyone, I am a newbie, so I am sorry if some of this have been discussed elsewhere.
    We are large family (4 kids ranging from 4-12 at the time of the trip).
    We are planning to fly into Vegas in mid-November (will be spending about 2 weeks in Florida first).
    Our plan is to spend 2 days in Vegas than drive towards the grand canyon (logic says to go to the south rim aria)
    Planning on a day for travel staying in flagship or similar and spend the following day around the GC.
    Following that we want to head towards the coast, looking to do all 3 main cities (san Diego, LA and SF with a visit to Yosemite)
    Looks like the best would be to travel to san Diego first - is that correct? planning on something like a 6-7 hour drive splitting into 2 days .
    spend 2 days in san Diego and drive towards SF, spend a day or two in SF and go for 2 days to Yosemite, drive down to LA to get the flight back, in all looking to spend about 14 days.

My plans may change as one of the reasons we are travelling is the love of NBA of my kids so we will try and catch a game or two in LA or SF.

Any ideas would be extremely welcomed.

Thanks

Default The loop.

Hello and welcome to RTA !