Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Default Chicago To Salem Oregon First time 23yo female >_>

Hi so im trying to Drive from Chicago to Salem Oregon. Im 23 years old and ill be driving alone and yah...I have never done it before. Im trying to plan as best as possible in reguards to trying to plot out gas stations every 2 hours to stay at half a tank, hotels in the areas I think ill be going through and such. I have all of my "survival" stuff ready to go. I just want to know what would be the quickest, easiest, safest route for a young adult ((female)) to take. Google maps and fuel my route both take me on i80. Yet I hear i90 is a better road by random people I wouldnt trust to eat with. So can anyone help me? Im not looking to stop and look at anything. Just drive get gas stop to sleep and drive again the fastest easiest way possible. Thanks.

South of England.

Default Having time enough is key to safety.

Hello and welcome to the RTA forums !