Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Default October honeymoon. Las Vegas to Sanfran to Las Vegas

Hi guys,

Im a newbie to this forum but i'm hoping i can get some assistance.

Mt Fiancee and I are going to the USA in October for our honeymoon, the plan is to fly into Vegas on the 6th stay for one night and then drive to SanFran and aim to arrive for the 13th. We then plan to stay until 19/20th and then make our way back to Vegas to for around the 24/25th before returning to the UK 27/28th.

We plan to have pre booked accommodation in both Las Vegas legs and also San Fran but plan to stay in Motels in between.

My questions are; what routes do people recommend we take? (we want to travel back a different route to the one we take on the way there) What kind of prices would we be looking at for Motels? Are there places we should avoid and are there places people recommend we see?

Also are we better to hire our car from the uk end or when we arrive?

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Tucson, AZ

Default The Basics of That Trip

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!