1. Default MAY Road Trip - CA to NY (1 spot open) - Must have gas $375+

1 Spot available. MAY 2014

Vehicle: 2000 Saab 9-3 2.0T Convertible with 75k + towing semi-enclosed 4x8 trailer.
    (power jacks, leather interior, cd player, navigation, convertible top, heat, cruise control, A/C, it all works, its a fun touring car)

About the driver: I've made this trip a few times; it's easy and lots of scenery to see. I have a clean driving record, white, male, 29 years old and not so much as a speeding ticket. I am a professional that works in IT. I have accumulated well over 200,000 combined lifetime driving miles in passenger cars, as well as over 40,000 miles on motorcycles. I have spent considerable time driving in all driving conditions. I do not speed when towing. My vehicle is maintained regularly and I have a premium AAA membership and other resources to cover me to the destination in any case (tows, car rentals, its all covered in some way). I'm not very talkative when I drive, but I am open to all kinds of music so you can generally play whatever you want. I have a 40 lb dog; she gets along just fine with everyone and does not cause any problems in the car.

Destination: Utica, NY (dropoff point negotiable on east coast)
    Leaving from: Angels Camp, CA (pickup negotiable)

**2 Possible routes to choose from:**

Northern Route Highlights

Old Faithful Geyser, Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
    Little Bighorn Battlefield (Custer's Last Stand), Montana
    Devils Tower National Monument, Wyoming
    Crazy Horse Memorial
    Mt Rushmore, South Dakota
    Minuteman Nuclear Missile National Historic Site, South Dakota
    Badlands National Park, South Dakota
    I90 through Minnesota, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, Ohio

Central Route Highlights (I40, the old Route 66)

San Diego Area, California (visit my USMC friend at his house for a few days)
    Las Vegas Area, Nevada (nipton, goodsprings, nuclear testing museum, hoover dam)
    Grand Canyon, Arizona