Default Advice for first road trip. San Fran-LA-Grand Canyon-Vegas-Yosemite-San Fran

Hi everyone,

Newbie here planning my first road trip for my honeymoon next year. It will be my first time in America and I am hoping to get some advice on my route and what to see on it. We are quite flexible and willing to change what I have came up with if recommended. We want to see a lot and take our time on the longer drives and have stop offs to see the sights. I'm not sure if I should break up the LA-Yosemite drive and stay somewhere in between

I have a rough sketch for my route which is below and hopefully you can fill me in if you think its too much and also point me in the direction of places to see things to do on my way.

All help and advice appreciated

Stephen

Day 01 27th May - Arrive at SF Airport Late Afternoon

Day 02 28th May - San Francisco

Day 03 29th May - San Francisco

Day 04 30th May - Drive from San Francisco to Monterey

Day 05 31st May - Drive from Monterey to Los Angeles

Day 06 1st June - Los Angeles

Day 07 2nd June - Los Angeles

Day 08 3rd June - Drive from Los Angeles to Grand Canyon

Day 09 4th June - Grand Canyon

Day 10 5th June - Drive from Grand Canyon to Las Vegas

Day 11 6th June - Las Vegas

Day 12 7th June - Drive from Las Vegas to Yosemite (Tioga Pass Rd Route if open)

Day 13 8th June - Yosemite

Day 14 9th June - Yosemite

Day 15 10th June - Yosemite

Day 16 11th June - Drive from Yosemite to San Francisco

Day 17 12th June - San Francisco

Day 18 13th June - San Francisco

Day 19 14th June - Fly Home :(

Default I Like Your Pace

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!