Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Default Winter road trip to AZ, NM & further. Suggestions needed

Hi all,
    I am a resident of Los Angeles and keen to go on road trip of 10 days at year end. We are a couple and mostly looking for scenic places and beautiful landscapes. Not into hiking and skiing, but would love to go in snow. I have already visited Grand Canyon, Zion and LV twice.
    After reading different forums and few old threads I was able to decide, which side I need to head, but still need to fill up some gaps and more refinement. Here I need your help. Till now, I have planned as below :-

Day-1 Los Angeles to Tucson and stay
    Day-2 Stay in Tucson (cover Desert Park and Kartchner)
    Day-3 Visit and stay at ??? (Tucson to Albuquerque/Santa Fe via Globe & Show Low OR via Silver City & Socorro)
    Day-4 Santa Fe, overnight stay
    Day-5 Santa Fe, overnight stay (Have to read more in local forums)
    Day-6 Santa Fe, overnight stay (Have to read more in local forums)
    Day-7
    Day-8
    Day-9
    Day-10
    Day-11 Travel back to Los Angeles

I need help on :-
    Day-3 Which will be more scenic to go (End of December). Suggestions ?
    Day-7, 8, 9, 10 Confused here. I have not seen Antelope (Page) and not Sedona too. Or should I think of something towards Colorado ?

Please give me some tips, it will help me to schedule my trip.

Regards
    Brian

Default No wrong choices.

Hello and welcome to the RTA forums !