1. Default Newbie traveling to Ga

Hi, I'm a newbie and I'm traveling from Silverdale, Wa to Atlanta, Ga by the way of Vacaville, Ca then to Las Vegas, stop to see the Grand Canyon and a quick stop in Killeen, Texas and then on to Atlanta. It will be just me and wanted to know if March is a bad month or April better? Looking at driving about 8/9 hours a day. Also what's the best route!!! Thanks so much. I'm excited as this will be me time. I left Ga in Nov 2011 to care for my parents and they both passed in 2012, then took care of my grandson while my daughter was deployed.

Joy

Welcome!

How many days do you have to make this trip, how much time do you want to have in Vacaville, LV, GC, and Killeen? Is there anything else between these points you would like to see?

3. Default

How many days do you have to make this trip, how much time do you want to have in Vacaville, LV, GC, and Killeen? Is there anything else between these points you would like to see?
    I was going to stay in Vacaville the longest as that's home, LV maybe 2 days have Aunt-friends there, GC 2 days and Killeen maybe 2/3 days, my son is stationed there. I have no time limit really....
    Last edited by Midwest Michael; 10-20-2013 at 03:19 PM. Reason: Fixed Quote Format

Default Best Use of Time

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!