1. Default NY - CA road trip - confused

I have my old Acura TL with 141,000 miles on it. Need to move to CA for my new job, must reach before CA before April-1st. But there is no relocation expenses provided.

Confused of what to do. I am a single driver. (1) If I drive, what is the fun? (2) What are the tourist/sight seeing places I can visit?

My car really behaves badly in snow. (3) Will there be snow on the way now? Is 141 K mile done car is ok? ( Mechanics did not complain anything on last oil change).

I must start in couple of days, if I need to make this trip. Is there anyway to get companion?

thanks
    Jay

Default Drivings fun !

Hello and welcome to the RTA forums !

You can usually cross the country with 6 days of driving at a reasonable pace that is both safe to do and fairly comfortable. With an extra couple of days or so you will have time to do a little sight seeing.

(1) If I drive, what is the fun?
    Hmmm ? For a lot of us here, including myself, the driving is the fun ! Finding unique places along the way, meeting the Locals and taking an interest in your surroundings all adds to the experience. An old saying here is that there are no boring roads or places, Boring is a state of mind. ;-)

(2) What are the tourist/sight seeing places I can visit?
    You can choose from thousands of interesting places, but it will come down to which route you choose [you don't say where in California either] and what your interests are.

(3) Will there be snow on the way now? Is 141 K mile done car is ok?