Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
  1. Default Los Angeles, Where is a good place in LA to stay overnight in an RV? help!

Hi everyone, This is my first time on here.
    Me and two friends are doing a roadtrip from Las Vegas, TO LA then accross to NewYork.
    We leave Las Vegas on the 27th October this year. Then we head for LA, hopefully Stopping there for 2 nights.
    But where Is a good place to stay overnight in the RV. Ive looked for RV parks and trailer parks, But most of them have bad reports.
    I am hoping that someone knows somewhere good to stay. Need help, We are a little scared of LA

Welcome to the RTA Forum!

I'll be honest, I can think of few cities which are less RV friendly than Los Angeles. Even New York isn't as bad because you can park the RV and get around via public transportation.

And based on the brief details that you've shared about your trip, I don't really understand why you'd use an RV for your trip to LA. Its going to be much cheaper and easier to start your trip by renting a car for your exploration of LA. When you are ready to leave LA, then pick up the RV and/or return to Vegas and restart your trip with the RV.

There are RV parks in the LA area, but I can't give any specific suggestion. I would say if you still go with the RV in LA plan that you base your decision primarily on location. At least a place close to the things in LA you want to see will reduce the amount of LA sprawl driving you have to do in the RV.

3. Default

Thank you.
    We have gone this way with the Rv as when we finally booked we couldnt pick one up from La and drop it in NewYork as there wasnt one available because They messed us around so long, And when it was finally sorted the one in LA that i originaly booked at the very start wasnt available! So we had to pick up from vegas!

So we are ending up doing more miles than we planed! in a beast that does 6 to the gallon!!