1. Default First BIG family Roadtrip w/ 2 kids

This is my first time on here and also planning a road trip. I need help!! I am not familiar on how to use the road trip map to plan this out. We live in CA and are heading to KY in June to visit the Makers Mark brewery. Drive time is one of my worries with 2 kids (age 4 & 8). We recently took a trip to Yosemite, which was 5.5-6 hours and they did quite well. I don't know how much longer they could handle in the car. My husband and I didn't travel much as kids and really want to take the opportunity to see places and for my kids to see what else is out there. We definitely want to stop in Ogden, UT (family) & Clay Center, KS (friends) and then Loretto, KY (brewery). What are some places in between that would be good for us to see? I have no idea for the route back. Maybe NM or AZ. We don't have a specific time frame, maybe 2-3 weeks.

Western/Central Massachusetts

Default Welcome!

Welcome to the RoadTrip America Forum!

Which features of the map are you having difficulty with? If you're looking for attractions along your route, you can enter the start and end cities of your trip in the map wizard, then select "Make My Route!" This will give the path between both locations. Then, you can click the "Find RoadTrip Attractions" button. This will put up different flags of various attractions along the route which you can then click on to read more about. If you need more features, such as setting waypoints, etc. this can be done with the map center. The instructions for use are on that same page, however, if you there is something in particular you need help with, we can provide that.

With children of those ages, I would suspect that multiple long hour days in the car would make them weary. One day is one thing, but 8 days is quite another. With 3 weeks you give yourself more breathing room. If they are fine, then you get to see different places. If they are restless, you'll be able to make more stops.