1. Default Annapolis, MD to Mesa, AZ in early March

Hi all,

I show dogs and my national specialty is in Mesa, AZ. I live in Annapolis, MD. I know I'll be pushing it, but I'd like to do the drive in 4 days each way. Originally I was going to do it in 3, but common sense has won over. I'm not looking for diversions like getting out of the car and touring some caverns, but more side routes that are not going to eat up time and I can take in some scenery. I am a photographer (bucket dream to do it as a living) so scenic overpasses where I can jump out of the car and snap some shots would be awesome! I'm just now planning this out. I need to divide the route up into four parts and decide what areas I am going to stay in and where i'll be stopping for lunch to exercise dogs. When I have more specific areas I will be asking for good places (pretty with grass maybe). Oh did I forget to mention I'll be travelling with between 5 and 9 dogs? (What am I thinking?) So yes, 4 day time line is imperative. I just want to take the 5 minutes every now and then to step out of the car and take in the country side.

Tucson, AZ

Default Just

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!