Default Need Help Planning a Spring Break Road Trip

Hi,

I am a college student at UNCC and would like to plan a road trip to DC, Philadelphia, Jersey Shore, and New York New York for spring break.

I would like help planning. I am trying to find ways to keep this trip at a maximum of 200 a person. Help is needed!

Default Update

I would really like to stay in DC for 1 day and visit all of the national treasures (Washington Monument, Library of Congress, etc) then I would like to go to Philadelphia and spend 1 day there and visit the liberty bell and all of the national treasures and then head to NY, NY for 2 days then back home

Default Probably Not

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!

Assuming that you have a week for Spring Break, $200 per person breaks down to $28/day for a seven day trip and only $22/day for a nine day trip. It's tough to imagine even feeding yourselves on that sort of budget let alone finding a place to stay and travel costs and admissions and incidentals. I just don't see any realistic possibility of this trip happening on the sort of budget you imagine.

AZBuck

I have found hotels for 4 nights for 80 a person so that leaves 120 and I am not including gas because I plan on paying that myself

Default Better