1. Default Newlyweds, California trip

Hello this is my first post! Im from south america! gettting married oct. 22
    Going the 24th to California... This is my trip, what do you think? im New to everything, and would like to know if this itinerary is good? or need more? take something out etc.

Arrive at SFrancisco spend 2 -3 nights there,
    then Nappa 1 night
    Yosemite park 2 nights,
    Monterey 1 night,
    take the 101 to santa barbara 1 night
    3 nights at Los angeles..

What recomendations to you have?

Melbourne, Australia

Default Looks like a great trip.

Hi Diego, and Welcome to the Great American RoadTrip Forum.

Congratulations on your upcoming nuptuals. That looks like a nice trip, and there are obviously reasons why you have chosen those destinations. The only thing I would change is, from Monterey, take CA1 down the coast. You might find that Santa Barbara is too far to aim for in one day. The Pacific Coast Highway is slow going, and has many places to pull off for the spectacular views. Maybe planning on staying in San Luis Obispo or Santa Maria would be a better choice, before continuing on to LA the following day.

Have a look around the forums and the road attractions / map centre on the green bar above for other attractions along your route which may interest you.

South of England.

Default Agreed.

You have an amazing Honeymoon to look forward to, congratulations ! I agree that it would be a shame to miss out on the coastal route and the amazing scenery around Big Sur in between Monterey and Morro bay. As Lifey mentioned you could stop earlier and still continue to LA next day or simply make 2 stops and drive into LA from Santa Barbara a day later.

While in SF, I would recommend booking an Alcatraz cruise in advance. The official NPS booking site is here.

I would highly recommend driving to Glacier point in Yosemite and taking the short walk to the viewpoint, you will never forget it !!

4. Default Thanks!