1. Default Roadtripping from New York JFK to St Louis Missouri and then onto Arizona!

Hi all,

I am brand new to this thread, my family and I are moving to the US (I am a naitive Californian and my hubby is Brittish) we have a 7 year old daughter and are flying into JFK on the 3rd of September! We have just purchased our tickets and don't have a clue yet what to see along our route, planning hotel stays, sites to see, keeping our daughter happy and pricing petrol etc!

I plan to stop into St Louis to see my sister (it has been 5 years) then a stop in New Mexico to see my childhood best friend (its been 20 years) then onto Las Vegas to see my parents (its been 5 years) and then to settle in Arizona (mohave). We figure around 10 or so days? we already have a car rental so we just need to get there and enjoy! We arrive in JFK at 640pm so we would probably want to find a hotel fairly quick and somewhere to eat and then I reckon we shall be shattered! I have a mapped route of jfk-brooklin -staten island-new jersey-pennsylvania-maryland-Wheeling West Virginia(zanesville, columbus, springfield)-indianapollis-illinois-missouri-tulsa Oklahoma-Texas-New Mexico- las vegas and then Arizona

The rest inbetween is a real mystery!!!! anyone have any tips or advice on my plans thus far?? Cheers in advance :)

Green County, Wisconsin

Default the fun part

Welcome to the RTA Forum!

The bad news is that when you are talking about a virtual coast to coast trip, there's just too much "in between" to start narrowing down the thousands of possibilities. The good news is that narrowing down some of the "in between" can really be the fun part of the planning. There are plenty of resources, including the RTA map center that can give you some good ideas.