1. Default Six week solo roadtrip to the west

I'd like to start by saying that RTA is a great website, with a lot of information and resources for the novice and experienced roadtripper, my compliments!

With the first six weeks of the summer having zero obligations, I figured it would be nice to enjoy complete freedom in the form of a roadtrip. I'm a college student (21), and I'll only have classes in the second part of the summer, so I can do whatever I want in the first six weeks (starting May 1st). I live in the very end of the Florida panhandle, and the idea was to go as far west as possible: San Francisco. I've created this thread to see how feasible the plan is, and I'd like your help with it.

The route I was thinking of taking:

Pensacola - (Houston) - (Phoenix) - Las Vegas - Los Angeles - San Francisco - (Yellowstone) - (Mt. Rushmore) - (Memphis) - Pensacola

Parenthesized cities are optional and I just picked them because they were big cities/places on the way or in the neighborhood (relatively, of course ;-)). Google Maps tells me this route is 5700 miles, and if I divide that over six weeks, it would come down to 130 miles a day. Sounds doable to me, but I'd like your opinions about that, too. I would also like comments on the route: things I'm missing, detours I'm taking, etc.

Again, I'm a college student, so money is tight. I have a job that doesn't require me to be in a certain physical location: all I need is a computer with an internet connection, and I can work whenever I want. I'm planning on living off the money I make while traveling.