1. Default Road trip itinerary to the West

Hi all !

This is my first post on this forum, in fact I've just discovered your website recently and it's great !

I'm looking to make a nice road trip of approx 16 days in the Summer.
    I'm quite new in the US I come from France, last year I've done a great "classical" road trip Los Angeles -> San Francisco -> Las Vegas -> Los Angeles which was really nice

Now I'm looking to make a nice road trip in July this year, I am planning to focus on the Western area again, but not California, so something like Utah, Colorado, Wyoming, Montana, and eventually end in Seattle in Washington if schedule works.
    I know I'd like to visit Salt Lake City, the Yellowstone Park, but I don't know the region enough and do not find anything detailed on the internet.

So since you guys seem to be road-trip gurus I would appreciate if you could point me to some great stuff to visit during a road trip along this line - feel free to provide itineraries that you think would be interesting, I'm really excited to visit a lot of stuff !

Thanks again in advance for your help !

See you

Green County, Wisconsin

Welcome the RTA Forum!

There's certainly no shortage of options.

You could certainly start in Vegas or Denver and work your way across through the many national parks of Colorado and Utah (possibly northern Arizona too) and then work on up towards Yellowstone and across to Seattle.

The problem is that there is so much out there and so many possiblities, its tough for us to narrow things down much more than that. I'm not sure where you've looked that you haven't found much, but I'd certainly be taking a look at the National Parks Service to start. There are also plenty of articles and other resources on this site - in the forum and in the planning, routes, and map center sections of the RTA.

South of England.