1. Default Seattle to El Paso

I am totally new to this so please bear with me. I am traveling Seattle to El Paso TX in mid May, and saw the great route that was given and plan to take the same route through Moab. Are there plently of 'gas stations' on that route? How is the motel/food on that route? And cell phone availabilty, how's that? Also, I am a single female (mid 60's) I'll be traveling alone, any advice?

Welcome!

Could you please post the route, or provide a link to it?

Default I can relate

Quote Originally Posted by Joyce Mc 13 View Post
    Also, I am a single female (mid 60's) I'll be traveling alone, any advice?
    As a senior female I did almost the same route... alone! Vancouver BC to Dallas TX.

If you are a confident and competent driver and the vehicle has been recently serviced, you should not have anything to worry about. Just take the normal safety and security measures as you do when you are at home. If at any time you feel uncomfortable, for no matter what reason, follow your instinct, get out of there, and move on. And make sure you arrange to contact 'someone' every day.

Take a cell phone, although in 2001 I did not have one. No doubt someone more knowledgable than I will post the good oil on reception along that route.

Driving before sunup and after sunset are not recommended, nor is stopping for any extended time on a lonely road. On the other hand, you meet the nicest people at wayside rest areas and truck stops.

As for fuel..... it is difficult anywhere in the US to travel more than 100 miles without coming across a fuel outlet. In remote areas the price may be at a premium, but it will always be available. Don't let it drop below quarter full and you'll be fine.

Lifey who has tripped almost 100000 miles - alone

Default Time.

Hello and welcome to the RTA forums !