Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default San Francisco to Los Angeles - First RV Road Trip - Help and advice appreciated

Hi All, I am from London in the UK and am travelling with my family to the US for 14 days in April. We are flying into San Francisco staying there for 2 nights, and then hiring an RV for the remainder of our stay. I am flying out from LA and am looking for a route and advice on where to go enroute to LA with our RV for the remainder of our 12 days. A few people have mentioned, Santa Barabara, Monterey, Yosemite, Vegas, San Diego etc, but obviosuly we are limited to 14 days. We are a family of 5, and our 3 children are aged 10, 9 and 6. Any advice would be greatly appreciated, such as recomendations on where to visit, must see's and any specific RV sites that would be good to stay in etc. My children are keen to see Disneyland and my wife would like to see Hollywood. Are these easily accessible with an RV? I am a total novice, this will be my first experience of a road trip in the US, but I am keen to make it a memorable trip for all of us. Any tips for routes and a plan would be great. Also any ideas for our 2 days in San Francisco before picking the RV would be appreciated.

Many Thanks

South of England.

Default Popular choice.

Hello and welcome to the RTA forums !

You will find a lot of info on this very popular topic by searching around the forums but to help get you started take a look at some our favorite threads here.