Default Boston, MA to Santa Fe, NM

Hello All. I am new user to this website and forum. This place seems interesting and very useful. I am a consultant and my projects are always in different states. I have always been flying. But now i am planning a road trip, don't want to miss this chance of doing a nearly cross country road trip. I know the weather is a killer. But i have to go for a new project in New Mexico so might as well do it now, who knows when its possible again.

I am planning a road trip from Framingham, MA to Santa Fe, NM. I have lived in TX, NY, MA, NJ and visited NM, FL. However all the major states which would cover this route are totally new for me. As of now i think the easiest way would be to follow the route line provided by the map and check out the Natural Wonder and other IMP attractions on the way. But are there any route's i am missing which fall on my route, how will i know that. Also I am looking for 1,2 people to join me, who can share fuel costs, i have my own car and drive better and is a good company. If any group is driving and need little space i can be help. What would be the best way/route to make this trip more efficient ? Its not a vacation for me. But need to enjoy it too. Hence how many days would it take ? What are the best routes to follow along this path
    Last edited by vin33t; 12-30-2010 at 07:39 PM.

South of England.

Default Getting started.

Hello and welcome to the RTA forums !

The trip by the most direct route[s] is going to require 4 days of driving so you need to decide how much time you can dedicate to the journey before you start to consider detours.
    You can use the forums plus the route pages and Map centre in the tool bar above for planning research purposes and when you have an idea of where you are heading and how long you have we can help fill in the blanks.