1. Default Los Angeles to Annapolis in 3 Days? NEED ADVICE.

This week I have to make a single person cross-country roadtrip from Los Angeles to Annapolis. I am likely leaving in the wee hours on Thursday morning and MUST make it to Annapolis by Sunday, late morning. The roots of this little adventure are based on a terrible tragedy and I don't want the result to likewise be tragic. So I need some advice from anyone who has made a similar trip. Can this be done?

I'm thinking I can do 15-hour days on the road, no problem. I have some grueling Travel experience under my belt, several long road trips... but that was several years ago. Physically and mentally, I'm on my game. I think I can do this. I don't think I can do this. This is a challenge. I'm having doubts. Etc, etc, etc.

Help.

~( ):>

Default No, You Can't

Welcome to the RTA Forum!

In a word: No

Driving across this country in 3 days even with multiple drivers is in a word homicidal. I don't care how much you "think" you are game, the human body simply can't function at the high level required to operate a 2 ton machine at 75 mph without sleep.

What you're considering doing is every bit as dangerous drinking a case of beer, slamming a bottle of jack, and then hitting the road. Don't try to fool yourself into thinking somehow you can do this if you just have the right attitude or with positive thinking.

If you need to make this trip in the timetable you are talking about, get a plane ticket, it really is your only option.

Default Weather as well

with the Winter season starting you are going to have weather delays, be it because of accidents, snow, rain. You would not be always travelling at top speed.

Default I think you know it.