1. Default Connecticut to Virginia Beach with small kids...

Hi All,
    This is my first time on this forum :) Next week my friend and I will be traveling from Connecticut to Virginia Beach with her 2 yr old and my 6 yr old. I'm so nervous! I've never driven such a long distance with my daughter. DOes anyone know any cool places we could stop along the way with the kids, to break up the ride? Also if you could post a link to any threads here with suggestions of things to bring for them in the car I'd appreciate it.

Western/Central Massachusetts

Default Welcome!

Welcome to the RoadTrip America Forum!

Will you be taking this trip all in one day? It's roughly a ten hour drive, which is doable in a day, but you may have plans to take a more leisurely trip, and to allow more time for your stops. You stated you haven't made a trip this long with your daughter - have you made a trip this long before without your daughter?

For related posts, look to the bottom of this page for some links.

3. Default

I guess it's 8 hrs from where I am, and yes I have traveled to Ohio many times from CT to visit family, which is 10 hrs.

Joplin MO

If a computer tells you it's 8 hours, that's with no stops and driving the speed limit all the way. This does not account for traffic and construction delays, which are considerable in the I-95 corridor.

Tucson, AZ

Default Back to the Original Question