1. Default Need Advice Planning Road trip from Colorado To California- Multiple Destinations

Hi My name is Brandi. This is my first time posting to a forum, so I am hoping to get some great advise. We are trying to plan an affordable road trip 10-14 days however we are flexible to California from Colorado. We are great Colorado adventurists so we will not be doing anyting in Colorado. Rather we are hoping to spend our time in California. We love the outdoors but the trip is to include Disneyland and some of those great adventures for our daughters 4th bday. Here is my thoughts and I would love your suggestions and ideas on travel and cost...need to make sure we plan appropriatly financially.
    Time- 10-14 days via car starting June 13th 2010
    Destinations: Disneyland, San Diego Zoo (hopefully), maybe Vegas as a one night stop, Fort Braggs, CA and any other great destinations in CA.

Hoping to keep affordable, will be bringing our tent and would love to spend a good chunck of the trip camping but are planning on hoteling the disneyland destination and vegas destination.

Pools a big plus, Beach a big plus

Thanks for your ideas!

Welcome!

I would recommend you take the northern route to get there (basing it around I-80), and take the coast route from north to south. See the inland attractions such as Yosemite, Death Valley and Las Vegas on the way back.

Default She'll Love It

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!