Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tweave Guest

Default Spring Grove, PA to Los Angeles, CA

I'm a sophomore at Spring Grove Highschool and I'm craving a road trip. Five other girls from school and myself are planning a senior summer road trip. Don't worry, we've already started to save up money. But this will be our first and I'm definately going to be the one driving with my '03 Land Rover Discovery, even though the gas isn't the greatest. I'd like some tips on how or where to sleep. I wanted to camp out in places with tents and stuff but my mother beleives that to be a bit dangerous depending on the area. I'm also a juornalism student and our final project is to create a magazine on a topic of choice, mine is road trips. I plotted ten destinations for my coast to coast feature article and here they are: Niagara Falls, NY--Cedar Point, OH--Midlothian, IL--Bonne Terre, MO--Ouachita National Forest, OK--Canyon, TX--Sante Fe, NM--Grand Canyon NAtional Park, AZ--Death Valley, CA. But I need one more! I was wondering If anyoine could think of a good spot to go for camping out and exploring, any scenic areas?

For planning purposes, it really would be best if you are all at least 18 before taking a trip of this magnitude. Can you work with that?

Default Those Pesky Details

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!

Well, the biggest gap you have between your present stops is between Arkansas and New Mexico, and I would think that a fitting stop might be at the Oklahoma City Memorial, roughly halfway between. However.....