1. Default Coast to Coast Road Trip Summer 2010

Hi There
    I'm a 30yr old PE teacher from England.
    I've been planning on doing a Coast to Coast trip this Summer for a while now with a friend from England but he is struggling financially at the moment so has had to pull out of the trip.
    I'm still trying to organise it myself though but donít really fancy the idea of driving Coast to Coast by myself.
    My original plan was to fly to LA and pick up a hire car and then drive it all the way across America to NY taking in all the best places along the way. However, I'm a relaxed kind of a guy and flexible in my approach to the trip so I donít really mind driving from the east coast to the west or the vica versa. Also, Iím open to any ideas about which route to take or what places to take in.
    I hope to start the trip towards the end of July 2010 and take about 3 weeks doing it.
    About me: Being a PE teacher I like to keep reasonably fit and enjoy running, cycling and football (soccer). I am also interested in American history and politics but I'm not a geek and equally love having a few beers and a bit of a party.
    I was thinking about hiring some kind of convertible car for the trip. If youíre interested in sharing the experience, driving, cost of car hire and gas etc or have any questions then drop me a reply on here please.
    Cheers, Dan.

Default Good luck !

Hi Danlufc, welcome to the RTA forums !

Good luck with your search for a travel companion[s] I hope it works out for you ! Did you notice the sticky thread with the rider share board links.

Marching on together ! ;-)

Hi Dan,