Default Newbie Road Trip

This is my first time even planning a road trip, forgive me if I'm doing anything wrong.
    I won't be doing this until next year really, still can't drive on my own yet. Not to mention I've already got travel plans in mind for this year and they all involve flying as opposed to driving. But I think it'd be a nice twist on my annual friend-visits around the country, maybe even get in some extra visits.

Locations in mind:
    -From Raleigh, NC to Charlotte
    -Denham Springs, LA
    -Port Hueneme, CA
    -[city name forgotten, no access ATM; will be added later] WA
    -Homer City, PA
    -Bedford, MA
    -[city name forgotten] CT

I still need to work out how long I want this road trip to last; I don't intend any large side-stops, just a relatively straight 'Point A to Point B' sort of route. I have friends in each city, I'll be staying with them a couple days each. A couple locations might be dropped due to them not being able to take me, they gave me a vague answer when I talked to them about it so I can't set really any of these in stone except Pennsylvania and Connecticut. My largest concern is about how much driving time between each location'd be, like if I'd need to stay somewhere halfway from LA to CA.

I think that's the most I've got for right now? I can answer questions and the like to the best of my ability.

Green County, Wisconsin

Default a much bigger bite

Welcome to the RTA Forum!

I think you're trying to plan a trip that is a whole lot bigger than you really are anticipating. For example, its nearly 2000 miles from your stops in Louisiana to California. That's FOUR full days (10 hours of driving a day) on the road, not something you can safely do with just an overnight stop.