blueshift86 Guest

Default NYC to LA road trip 2010 (looking for travelbuddies!)

i'm from London. I'm looking for people to do a US road trip with. My initial was to hire a car in NYC and drive it to the west coast but it's simply too expensive:(. £2440! (because i'm 23 and american rental laws are draconian!). So any americans with a car or anyone over 26 here fancy doing a road trip between 25th june to aug 25th? My plan was to go to niagara falls, salt lake city, yellowstone, seattle, portland, san fransisco, yosemite, sequoia national park, vegas, random american towns, down to LA.

I've never been to the US and so i've no idea what's worth seeing so it'd be great to meet up with somebody!

Let me know!

2. Default

Hi There
    I'm a 30yr old PE teacher from England.
    I've been planning on doing a Coast to Coast trip this Summer for a while now with a friend from England but he is struggling financially at the moment so has had to pull out of the trip.
    I'm still trying to organise it myself though but don’t really fancy the idea of driving Coast to Coast by myself.
    My original plan was to fly to LA and pick up a hire car and then drive it all the way across America to NY taking in all the best places along the way. However, I'm a relaxed kind of a guy and flexible in my approach to the trip so I don’t really mind driving from the east coast to the west or the vica versa. Also, I’m open to any ideas about which route to take or what places to take in.
    I hope to start the trip towards the end of July 2010 and take about 3 weeks doing it.
    About me: Being a PE teacher I like to keep reasonably fit and enjoy running, cycling and football (soccer). I am also interested in American history and politics but I'm not a geek and equally love having a few beers and a bit of a party.