Default From Philadelphia to Tucson

I am a college student from Philly planning a trip to Tucson. I plan on bringing one friend, maybe two. I have a '98 Volvo s70, a decently reliable car, I just don't know if it could handle all of the miles. Also, I have seen on other threads that it's very hard to rent a car if under age 21 let alone 25. Do you have any suggestions as to what to do? I really wanted to go with the fun road trip, but since funds are also low, I might have to fly =/ .

Joplin MO

If you are under 21, you won't be able to rent a car, and under 25 it's going to be quite expensive - so plan on taking your Volvo. Why do you think it wouldn't handle the miles?

How long do you have for doing the round trip? What do you WANT to do and see? What kind of budget can you handle?