1. Default Heading West, NJ to AZ

Hey everybody I have about 2 weeks at the end of the summer in which I want to take my family on a road trip. Myself, my son (7 years old), significant other, and my dog are all coming on the expedition with us. here is my plan, i was hoping people could let me know if I am being unrealistic. Both myself and SO would split the driving on this trip and I have driven for 18hrs (by myself) from NJ to FL twice and was fine and he has done the same drive. My plans are below: we only have limited time but really want to see the grand canyon and enjoy a nice family trip. i have never done this kind of road trip before though and would like opinions please:

Day 1: Leave Cherry Hill for Mt. Vernon MO (leave at 2am get there at 7pm)
    Day 2: Spend the day in Mt. Vernon and leave for Southhaven, MS at about 4pm and arrive at in Southhaven at 11pm.
    Day 3: Spend the day and leave at about 5pm for New Orleans and get there at like 11pm.
    Day 4: Spend the day in NO.
    Day 5: Wake up at like 10am leave for Houston, TX! arrive at 3:30pm.
    Day 6: spend the day in Houston, TX
    Day 7: leave for San Antonio, TX at about 7pm and get to San Antonio at 10pm.
    Day 8: Spend the day in San Antonio, TX
    Day 9: Spend the day in San Antonio, TX
    Day 10: Wake up at 2am to leave for the Grand Canyon. arrive at 11pm.
    Day 11: Spend the day at the Grand Canyon.
    Day 12: Wake up at 10am leave around 1pm arrive to Mt. Rushmore at about 7pm
    Day 13: Spend the day at Mt. Rushmore.
    Day 14: Leave for Chicago, IL at 9am arrive at 11pm.
    Day 15: Spend the day in Chicago
    Day 16: Leave for Cleveland, OH at 5pm arrive in Cleveland at 10pm.
    Day 17: Spend the day in Cleveland
    Day 18: Leave for Home at 5pm and arrive in Cherry Hill NJ at 11pm.

Tucson, AZ

Default Not a Chance

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!