1. Default 1 month North America trip.

I am an eighteen year old student in high school. When I graduate I plan on doing what all other seniors plan on doing. Going on a senior trip! But I have a different idea in mind. Instead of going to mexico or another tropical location, I plan on taking a trip with some friends across the country and through Canada! We will start in northern California. I plan on going either the whole month of june, or some of july and august. We will have a van with beds and a stove, so no need for hotels, or restaurants. I want to see as much beautiful nature as possible and hope to spend a good amount of time in Canada. Any ideas, stories, information, or anything that could help me would be great! I hope to here from a lot of people and collaborate a plan. Thank you for reading and please, any information would be helpful!

South of England.

Default Research.

Hello and welcome to the RTA forums !

With a month, the whole of the country and Canada as a target we might as well throw a dart at the map as it is too early to give you any meaningful advice at the moment, there are just way to many options.

What I would suggest is that you take a look around the forums and road trip planning pages where you will find thousands of ideas, stories and information to help you get started. With a good map at hand you can note places of interest and start to build a route around them. When you have gone through these early planning stages and can offer your own ideas [after all, it's your trip] then we can help you to join those dots together and "fine tune" your trip.

Enjoy the planning !

Tucson, AZ

Default Two To Work On