1. Default Boston to LA in 1.5 weeks?

Hello, this is my first post here!

I plan to take a road trip from Boston to Los Angeles in the span of 1.5 weeks in June. I will be driving solo. I have never done anything like this before. The longest road trip I have done previously was from Chicago to Boston.

I would love to get your feedback on which routes I should take and which states I should go through.

My priorities are:

1. Scenic roads - I would love to check out beautiful mountain roads, curvy roads and etc.

2. Safety - Perhaps, I watched too many horror movies about road trips. However, I would like to avoid any places that could potentially be hostile to strangers, or driving on completely rural roads where I do not see other human beings or gas stations for hours.

3. Finally, Places I do not have to go (I have already been to these palces): Niagara Falls, Chicago, St. Louis, Grand Canyon, Sedona, Las Vegas.

4. Misc. - I have always felt conscious about my ethnicity whenever I travel to rural parts of the country. I feel a bit "uncomfortable" being in places that are ethnically conservative.

Any comments would be really appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

Default A little research.

Hello and welcome to the RTA forums !

With 6 full days of driving you certainly have time to do some sight seeing along the way and although there are plenty of options for you too consider, Colorado would certainly hit the criteria for some beautiful curvy mountain roads with some great alpine scenery, mix that with some National parks of Southern Utah such as Arches, Bryce canyon and Zion and it would offer some spectacular scenery and driving roads through that section of your trip. Check out the Million dollar highway in Colorado and scenic byway 12 in Utah, they are wonderful.