1. Default

Hello all,

I'm a new member and need advices on the trip from LA California to State College PA please.

I'm new to the country and had never done any road trip that longer then one day. My car is Nissan Murano 2004.

I'm not sure if it's safe for a woman to do the cross country road trip.

All comments are highly appreciated

More info on this trip

I do not have time line, meaning that I have months for doing this but the concerns are that my two children whoes age is 14 and 12 will be on the trip too.

Who have been traveling wiht children before? It;s that as fun as I imegine?

We talked about driving and stop to see things on the way during the day and get a local hotel to sleep at night.
    Last edited by Midwest Michael; 07-08-2009 at 06:57 PM. Reason: merged similar posts

Western/Central Massachusetts

Default Welcome!

Welcome to the RoadTrip America Forum!

You are certainly safe traveling alone provided you trust your instincts and remember a simple rule that every place is somebody's home.

While you may have months for this trip, the reality is likely that the budget won't allow it. Is this a one-way trip, or will you be heading back to Los Angeles at some point?

Traveling with children depends on the children. I recently took a trip with my nephews, and they surprised me with how well behaved they were (ages 8 and 11). Having them help pick some of the things you will be doing and seeing along the way will definitely help their enjoyment.

Green County, Wisconsin

Default ideas

Welcome to the RTA Forum!

One of the things to remember about a roadtrip is that everywhere is someones hometown, so there is no reason why a trip has to be any more dangerous than your usual day to day life.