Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default June--across country trip

Hi RTA members,

This is my first post here and I REALLY need everyone's helps and suggestions. I am planning on a road trip from Orlando, FL --> California --> Seattle --> MI ---> New Jersey. I am an international student who studied in MI (Detroit and Mount Pleasant) and have been to the States six years. Going home on 7/29 for good, so want to see everything before I leave. I have been looking information in this website, but still couldn't pull everything together. I have about 45-50 days. I will be traveling myself (female) and visiting friends along the way in Portland, Seattle, and MI. I will be driving my car, 2003 Mazda 6.
    Following is my rough itinerary

Orlando
    Savannah
    Charleston
    Atlanta
    Memphis
    Little Rock
    Oklahomo City
    go through Route 66
    Santa Fe
    Albuquerque
    Flagstaff
    Williams (taking trains to Grand Canyon)
    Sedona
    San Diego
    Los Angeles
    Yosemite Park
    San Jose
    San Francisco
    Portland
    Seattle
    Glacier NP
    Yellowstone NP
    Teton Np
    Denver
    Lincoln,Nebraska
    Kansas City
    St. Louis
    Spring Field
    Chicago
    Madison
    Milwaukee
    Manitowoc (across Michigan Lake)
    Ludington
    Mount Pleasant
    Detroit
    Pittsburgh
    Philly
    New Jersey

Do you think I can finish this within 45-50 days by myself. Im thinking stop driving after 6pm everyday. It will gives me fully rest and get ready for next day. I don't know if I should avoid going to San Diego because of Swine Flu (No offense to people living in the area). Any suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Default Epic !

That's some farewell party, Hello and welcome to RTA !