Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default Trip from grand cayon to denver

Hi I will be taking a trip from the Grand Cayon to Denver in sommer can any one tell me the best way to drive.

Default no info

Welcome to the RTA forum!

There is no single best for any trip, and you haven't told us nearly enough to answer the question. We don't even know which side of the Canyon you are starting from. Without knowing how much time you have, if you are looking for fast interstate routes or 2 lane roads, routes that go by other national parks, your thoughts on mountain passes, or other details, we'd really just be throwing darts in the dark.

3. Default trip from the grand cayon to denver

Sorry I'm new at this, we will coming from the south rim travling to scottsbluff leaving the rim on the 16th having to be in scottsbluff the next day to check in the motel. We have thought about taking the sinic route up
    Hiway 191. It seems shorter and over santa fe is a longer distanst and afraid
    of coming in to a traffic jam on I 25 in colorado. I hope this is enough information for help.
    Thanks the german

Default Nice route !

Leave the South rim by the East entrance on 64 and head North on 89 and East on the 160 followed by the 163 through Monument valley and then the 191 to Moab and then onto I-70. Over 2 days you will be travelling about 8 hours a day so you should have time for a couple of short stops, perhaps Monument valley and/or Arches NP. Grand junction would be around half distance for a stop over, where there is the Colorado NM.

Default a bad idea either way

The distance between Scottsbluff Nebraska and the Grand Canyon is far more than you should be trying to do in one day.