1. Default Aussie people with no idea!

I am new to all of this.

I was wondering if anybody could shed some light on road tripping around America for foreigners?

What is the best and most economical way to do this? We are not strict on our budget.

We will land in Los Angeles and the following places are a must for us:
    Las Vegas
    The Grand Canyon
    Somewhere else along the Mississippi
    Yellowstone National Park
    Route 66.
    New York
    Anything nature like that includes lots of wildlife.

We are campers but not restricted by a bogus budget.

Are we better to hire a car in LA and drive some of the west coast and then fly down south and hire another car etc?

We are also going to go to Alaska- we really only want to see Anchorage and the Denali National Park.

We have 90 days and it will be your summer (end of June to sometime in September).

Do you need anymore information?

Any reply would be appreciated.

Joplin MO

If you have 90 days, why not rent a car in LA and do a "loop trip" around the whole lower 48? That way, you don't have to hassle with bringing camping gear, you can buy what you need when you get here and donate it to charity when you get back to LA. Then you can fly to Anchorage and rent a car there for a few days and stay in hotels up there. September is a good month to visit Alaska, it isn't too cold yet and the summer flies and mosquitos are pretty much gone.

South of England.

Default Great trip !

Hello and welcome to the R.T.A forums !