Default Anniversary road trip west

our 25th wedding Ann. is coming in October. As we have never been out west I would like to see the grand Canyon ,Hoover Dam, and Maybe a show or two in Vegas, as we do not gamble. then I am looking to see the Giant trees in California , and Yosemite. Is it best to fly into vegas and rent a car and then head to Hoover,Canyon. Then how do we get to California? What exactly is Death Valley? Is there anything to see there? My only reference is old westerns. Are there motels along the way or should we make reservations for a different one every where we go? We have two weeks and I want to see as much of nature as we can. How long does it take to get from vegas to yosemite? I would like to fly home to New York from San Fran, can I take a rental car into another state and leave it at a diff, airport?

thanks so much, I am new to computers and not real saavy, but found this site and hope to get some help

Tucson, AZ

Default Great Area, Great Time

Welcome aboard the RoadTrip America Forums!