Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Default Help! Vegas In June Timeshare But Want To Sightsee

Hi I am new to RTA. So far I love it!!!

Travelers: My hubby, self, & 2 kids (15/12)

We have this 1 week timeshare we bought over a year ago. Of all the locations we thought Vegas since we have never been there. I looked up the weather & June seems like the coolest.

The rental is a week & I figure we can take 3 more days. I have airline miles so I can travel in to one airport & leave from another. I do not care for San Francisco as we already went in 2007 summer.

We love nature so we have to see Grand Canyon & some of the parks I have seen RTA postings on Zion, Death Valley, Bryce.

Can anyone help set up the trip for me as how we can maximize our time & see the most we can in the 10 days keeping in mind 7 will be in Vegas. I have 2 choices as where to stay they offer either West Gate at Flamingo Bay or Planet Hollywood Towers on the strip.

HELP PLEASE!!
    Thanks< Carol

Default max

Welcome to the RTA Forum!

Its hard to tell anyone else how to maximize a trip, but there are several options that you could pick from. You could do a loop trip, where you head out to Grand Canyon, Bryce, Zion, maybe even Monument Valley or the other National Parks in Utah. You could also loop out to the west, and check out Death Valley, Sequoia NP, and Yosemite.

Or if you want to really make the most of your time at the time share, you could simply take several daytrips and return to Vegas each night.

Default The coolest of what?

Quote Originally Posted by tcce4 View Post
    I looked up the weather & June seems like the coolest.
    Day time temps will be 110 degrees and the night time temps will be in the mid-90's....
    I have 2 choices as where to stay they offer either West Gate at Flamingo Bay or Planet Hollywood Towers on the strip.